Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /customers/6/5/8/elena-eu.org/httpd.www/includes/menu.inc).

Participants

The ELENA consortium includes 21 partners from Europe and USA.

Of them there are 13 beneficiaries from nine European countries. Nine of the beneficiaries are higher or secondary education establishments, two are research organisations and two are industrial partners with focus on research and development. More details about the beneficiaries can be found here. There are 8 partner oganizations that contribute to the project, either as hosting ESRs for secondment or training in technical or personal skills. The partners are from Europe and US. There are 15 Early Stage Researcher (ESR) participating in the project, and they come from all over the world. The ESRs consists of 4 women and 11 men. More details about the ESRs can be found here. The consortium is lead by University of Iceland, more details about the partners can be found here.

Name University / Country Role Email
Ali Kamali University of Iceland – Iceland ESR1 alk31<at>hi.is
Reza Tafrishi University of Iceland – Iceland ESR2 ret1<at>hi.is
René Alejandro Cartaya López University of Bremen - Germany ESR3 rene.cartaya<at>uni-bremen.de
Maria Pintea Open University – United Kingdom ESR4 maria.pintea<at>open.ac.uk
Ching-Chung Huang Technische Universitat Wien - Austria ESR5 ching-chung.huang<at>tuwien.ac.at
Elif Bilgilisoy Friedrich Alexander University – Germany ESR6 elif.bilgilisoy<at>fau.de
Cristiano Glessi University of Oslo - Norway ESR7 cristiano.glessi<at>smn.uio.no
Hoang Linh Le Bielefeld University - Germany ESR8 lehoanglinh<at>physik.uni-bielefeld.de
Aya Mahgoub TU Delft - Netherlands ESR9 m.i.m.a.mahgoub-1<at>tudelft.nl
Jakub Jurczyk EMPA - Switzerland ESR10 jakub.jurczyk<at>empa.ch
Najmeh Sadegh University of Amsterdam - Netherlands ESR11 n.sadegh<at>arcnl.nl
Ashish Rathore KU Leuven - Belgium ESR12 ashish.rathore<at>imec.be
Dominik Markó École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - Switzerland ESR13 dominik.marko<at>tescan.com
Abid Ali University of Iceland – Iceland ESR14 aba36<at>hi.is
Po Yuan, Shih Carl Zeiss SMT GmbH - Germany ESR15 po-yuan.shih<at>zeiss.com